STAC

Membership

Reports

STAC Members

The STAC is a 21 member body led by a chairperson and the PDE Science Director. Standing representatives are appointed by key partners of the Partnership for the Delaware Estuary. Elected representatives are nominated to achieve a balance of technical expertise diverse representation across workplace sectors (e.g. agencies, academia, industry, NGO). See the STAC Charter and STAC Membership List for more information.

Chairperson:
Kristin Regan, 
US EPA Region 3; Laboratory Services and Applied Science Division;
1650 Arch St; Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-814-2711
Email: Regan.Kristin@epa.gov

Vice Chair:
Dorina Frizzera
, MS, CPM, AICP
Getting to Resilience, LLC – Independent Consultant 100 Aunt Molly Road, Hopewell, NJ 08525-2307
Phone: (609) 532-2861
Email: dorina.frizzera@gmail.com;GettingtoResilienceLLC@gmail.com

Science Advisor:
Danielle Kreeger
, Ph.D, Science Director; Partnership for the Delaware Estuary;
One Riverwalk Plaza; 110 S. Poplar Street, Suite 202; Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone, 302-655-4990 x104
Email, DKreeger@DelawareEstuary.org

Partnership for the Delaware Estuary:
Kathy Klein
 (ex officio representative), Executive Director; Partnership for the Delaware Estuary;
One Riverwalk Plaza; 110 S. Poplar Street, Suite 202; Wilmington, DE 19801;
Phone, 302-655-4990 x102;
Email, KKlein@DelawareEstuary.org

 

Standing Representatives

1. Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
David Wolanski

Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control; Division of Water Resources, Watershed Assessment Section
Silver Lake Plaza-Suite 220, 820 Silver Lake Boulevard, Dover, DE 19904-2464
Phone: (302) 739-4590
Email: david.wolanski@state.de.us

2. Delaware River Basin Commission
Namsoo S. Suk
, Ph.D
Director of Science and Water Quality Management; P.O. Box 7360; 25 State Police Drive; West Trenton, NJ 08628
Phone: (609) 883-9500, ext. 305;
E-mail: Namsoo.Suk@drbc.nj.gov

3. Delaware River Basin Fish and Wildlife Cooperative
OPEN

4. Environmental Protection Agency (one representative from either Region II or III)
Kristin Regan
Office of Monitoring and Assessment; U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region III; 1650 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 814-2711
Email: Regan.Kristin@epa.gov

or

Kelly Somers  
Office of State and Watershed Partnerships; U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region III; 1650 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 814-2719
Email: Somers.Kelly@epa.gov

5. New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Metthea Yepsen

Division of Science, Research and Environmental Health; New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection; P.O. Box 420; Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 984-7739
Email: metthea.yepsen@dep.nj.gov

6. Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Kevin Hess
Coastal Resources Program, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Phone: (717) 783-9491
Email: khess@pa.gov

7. Philadelphia Water
Lance Butler

Office of Watersheds; Philadelphia Water; Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (215) 685-4947
E-mail: Lance.Butler@phila.gov

8. Monitoring Advisory & Coordination Committee
Namsoo Suk, Ph.D
,
Delaware River Basin Commission;
25 State Police Drive; West Trenton, NJ 08628
Phone: (609) 883-9500 ext. 305
Email: Namsoo.Suk@drbc.state.nj.us

9. Toxics Advisory Committee
Namsoo Suk
, Ph.D.
Delaware River Basin Commission
25 State Police Drive; West Trenton, NJ 08628
Phone: (609) 883-9500 ext. 305;
E-mail: Namsoo.Suk@drbc.state.nj.us

Elected Representatives


Laura Craig, Ph.D.
Princeton Hydro, Director of Natural Resources: (610) 524-4220
Email: lcraig@princetonhydro.com

Desmond Kahn, Ph.D.
Fishery Investigations
Phone: (302) 739-9911
Email: dkahn2013@gmail.com

Ron Huen
Exelon,
Senior Environmental Specialist
Email: Ronald.Heun@exeloncorp.com

Doug Janiec
Sovereign Consulting Inc.
Natural Resources Program Manager
Email: djaniec@sovcon.com

Susan Kilham, Ph.D
Drexel University; Department of Bioscience & Biotechnology
3201 Chestnut Street; Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (215) 895-2628
E-mail: kilhams@drexel.edu

Gregory Lech
Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission, Division of Environmental Services
P.O. Box 356 Revere, PA 18953
Phone: 610-847-8772 Email: glech@pa.gov

Josh Moody, Ph.D
Partnership for the Delaware Estuary,
110 South Poplar St. Suite 202, 19801
Phone: 302-655-4990 x 115
Email: jmoody@delawareestuary.org

Jason Morson
Haskin Shellfish Research Laboratory, Rutgers University
6959 Miller Avenue; Port Norris, PA 08349
Phone: 856-785-0074 x 4316
Email: jmorson@hsrl.rutgers.edu

Daphne Munroe, Ph.D
Haskin Shellfish Research Laboratory, Rutgers University
6959 Miller Avenue; Port Norris, PA 08349
Phone: (856) 785-0074 ext. 4325
E-mail: dmunroe@hsrl.rutgers.edu

Andrew Reif
United States Geological Survey
408 Boot Road, Dowingtown, PA 19335
Phone: 610-518-7234 x 6069
Email: agreif@usgs.gov

Alison Rogerson
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, Wetland Monitoring and Assessment Program
820 Silver Lake Blvd. Suite 220, Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 739-9939
Email: Alison.Rogerson@state.de.us

Pete Rowe
New Jersey Sea Grant Consortium
22 Magruder Road, Fort Hancock, NJ 07732
Phone: (732) 872-1300 x 31
E-mail: prowe@njseagrant.org

David Smith, United States Geological Survey
11649 Leetown Rd., Kearneysville, WV 25430
Phone: 304-724-4467
Email: drsmith@usgs.gov

Kari St. Laurent, Ph.D
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control, Research Coordinator
DNERR St Jones Reserve, 818 Kitts Hummock Road, Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-6377
Email: Kari.StLaurent@state.de.us

Kenneth A. Strait
PSEG, Manager – Biological Programs, Permitting and Environmental Services
P.O. Box 236; M/C N33; Hancocks Bridge, New Jersey 08038
Phone: (856) 878-6929
Email: kenneth.strait@pseg.com

Elizabeth Watson, Ph.D.
Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
1900 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19004
Phone: (215) 299-1109
Email: elizabeth.b.watson@drexel.edu

Bart Wilson
United States Fish and Wildlife Service
Phone: 302-222-7602
Email: Bartholomew_Wilson@fws.gov

Past STAC Members (2006-present)

PDE thanks the many scientists and managers who have served on the STAC since it’s rebirth in 2006.

  • Allison Allen – 2007-2011
  • Kenneth Anderson II – 2006-2007
  • Thomas Belton – 2009-2013
  • Gerald Bright – 2011-2013
  • Greg Breese – 2006-2019
  • Gary Buchanan – 2006-2009
  • David Burke- 2006-2015
  • Lance Butler – 2006-2011
  • Bob Chant – 2008-2009
  • William Eldridge – 2013-2016
  • Thomas Fikslin – 2006-2018
  • Dewayne Fox – 2006-2008
  • John Gallagher – 2006-2010
  • Jeff Gebert – 2008-2013
  • Simeon Hahn – 2006-2008
  • Jaweed Hameedi – 2006-2008
  • Robert Hoke – 2006-2011
  • Steve Hughes -2010-2011
  • Amy Jacobs – 2006-2009
  • Heather Jensen – 2014-2017
  • Moses Katkowski -2013-2017
  • Josef Kardos -2016-2017
  • John Kraeuter -2006-2013
  • Adrian Leary – 2013-2014
  • Lori Lester – 2016-2017
  • Abdolhossain Liaghat – 2015-2016
  • Doug Miller – 2008-2014
  • Larry Miller – 2006-2008
  • Jerre Mohler – 2008-2013
  • Tracy Quirk – 2012-2014
  • Dave Russell – 2006-2010
  • Renee Searfoss – 2010-2015
  • Jonathan Sharp – 2006-2010
  • Chris Sommerfield – 2006-2008
  • Dan Soeder – 2006-2009 (Chair for 2006-2009)
  • David Velinsky – 2006-2013
  • Eric Vowinkel- 2009-2013