Home

Data

Mapping

Supporting Documents

Conceptual Diagrams

Contact Information

Contact Information

The listed contacts below have been a part of the MACWA programs in a number of ways ranging from field to financial support. The contacts are broken down by national estuary program, state/federal agency, and academic/non profit. For general inquiries contact LeeAnn Haaf at the Partnership for the Delaware Estuary or use macwa.partners@gmail.com.

** indicates lead contact for data.

National Estuary Programs

Partnership for the Delaware Estuary
Partnership for the Delaware Estuary

Dr. Danielle Kreeger
Science Director
dkreeger@DelawareEstuary.org

Angela Padeletti
Science Programs Manager
apadeletti@Delaware Estuary.org

** LeeAnn Haaf
Wetlands Coordinator
lhaaf@DelawareEstuary.org
Barnegat Bay Partnership
Barnegat Bay Partnership

** Martha Maxwell-Doyle
Project Coordinator
mmdoyle@ocean.edu

Jessie Buckner
Lab and Field Coordinator
jbuckner@ocean.edu

State and Federal Agencies

Environmental Protection Agency
Wetlands Protection and Restoration
Wetlands Monitoring and Assessment

Kathleen Drake
EPA Wetland Protection Section, US EPA Region 2
Drake.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov

Carol Petrow
Environmental Scientist/Wetland Science Team Leader
Office of Monitoring and Assessment, US EPA Region 3
Petrow.Carol@epa.gov
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Division of Watershed Stewardship

Alison Rogerson
Program Manager
Alison.Rogerson@state.de.us

** Kenny Smith
Environmental Scientist
Kenneth.e.Smith@state.de.us
New Jersey Natural Resources Conservation Service
USDA - Natural Resources Conservation Service - Soils
Coastal Zone Soil Survey (CZSS)

Rob Tunstead
3-HAM Soil Survey Office Leader
Co-Lead Coastal Zone Soil Survey (CZSS) Focus Team
Rob.Tunstead@nj.usda.gov
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Science, Research and Environmental Health

Metthea Yepsen
Research Scientist 2
Metthea.Yepsen@dep.nj.gov
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Kevin Hess
Coastal Resources Program
Coastal Resource Specialist
Khess@pa.govKhess@pa.gov

Academic and Non Profit

Academy of Natural Science of Drexel University
The Academy of Natural Science of Drexel University
Dr. Elizabeth Watson
Assistant Professor of Wetland Science
elizabeth.b.watson@drexel.edu

Dr. David Velinsky
Department of Biodiversity, Earth & Environmental Science Head
velinsky@ansp.org

** Kirk Raper
Wetlands Project Coordinator
klr323@drexel.edu
Rutgers Haskin Shellfish Laboratory
Haskin Shellfish Laboratory

Dave Bushek
Director and Associate professor of the Haskin Shellfish Laboratory
bushek@hsrl.rutgers.edu
bushek@hsrl.rutgers.edu
The Wetlands Institute
Wetlands Health

Dr. Lisa Fergusen
Director of Research and Conservation
lferguson@wetlandsinstitute.org
Villanova University
Nathaniel Weston's Homepage

Dr. Nathaniel Weston
Associate Professor
Nathaniel.Weston@villanova.edu
Louisiana State University
LSU College of Coast and the Environment

Tracy Quirk
Assistant Professor
tquirk@lsu.edu